If ShareGate detects that Azure AD Premium dynamic membership rules are enabled, the following message will appear in the Teams management module team and group details to alert you:
Dynamic membership is enabled for this group. Manual changes can't be applied.
This usually occurs when you try to Add or remove a user to the Members list of a team or group.
If your tenant is subscribed to Azure AD Premium, it is possible to enable dynamic membership rules based on specific properties in your Azure AD admin center. When enabled, you will not be able to modify the members of these teams or groups using ShareGate.
Note: Dynamic membership rules only apply to team and group members. You will still be able to modify team and group owners.
You can add or remove members in these teams or groups from the Azure AD admin center by doing one of the following:
- Disable the dynamic membership rules that apply to these teams or groups, then modify the membership.
- Check the dynamic membership rules that apply to these teams or groups and modify the property of the user you'd like to add as a member to match these rules.