As a team or group owner, you might receive a ShareGate Teams chatbot notification or email when there has been no activity in your team or group for a certain amount of time.
Since your team or group has been flagged as inactive, it could mean that it's no longer relevant to your organization.
As an owner of the team or group, you can decide to:
- Keep the team or group if you think its content is still relevant and will be consulted in the near future.
- Delete the team or group if you think there is no more need for it and all the files and folders are no longer needed. Your IT admin can restore a team or group up to 30 days after it was deleted in their Microsoft 365 admin center. This action is irreversible after 30 days.
- Archive the team or group if you think there is no more need for it (for example, the related project is completed). All the files and folders will be archived and will be available to your IT admin in case you need to retrieve them at a later date.
Note: The option to Archive your inactive team or group will only appear if your IT admin has set up a storage account. If they have not yet set up storage, your options will be Keep or Delete.
From the day you receive the first notification, you will have 14 days to decide. Check out the article, Take action on inactivity, for a step-by-step guide on how to complete the process.
Do not disturb list
If you feel that you should not be contacted for collaboration on your organization's governance policies, speak to your IT admin. They can add you to ShareGate's do not disturb list.